Conference Chairs 2024

Prof. Dr. Oya Tagit, Conference Chair

Group Leader, Nano Biointerfaces

FHNW School of Life Sciences

Executive Committee, Swiss Nanoscience Institute

Prof. Dr. Simone Schuerle-Finke, Conference Co-Chair

Leader, Responsive Biomedical Systems Lab 

ETHZ Department of Health Sciences and Technology

Organizing Committee 2024

Dr. Markus Rimann

Group Leader, 3D Tissues and Biofabrication

Leader, TEDD Competence Centre

ZHAW School of Life Sciences and Facility Management

Prof. Dr. Katharina Maniura

Head Biointerfaces


Dr. Sina Saxer

Research Associate and Lecturer

FHNW School of Life Sciences


Prof. Dr. Hans Marcus Textor

Professor emeritus, Department of Materials

ETH Zurich

Sonia Thomson

Online communication specialist and event manager

FHNW School of Life Sciences

Scientific Committee 2024

Prof. Dr. Janos Vörös, Professor, Institute for Biomedical Engineering, ETH Zürich (CH)

Prof. Dr. Daniel Müller, Professor of Biophysics and Department Chair, Department of Biosystems Science and Engineering (D- BSSE), ETH Zürich (CH)

Prof. Dr. Michael A. Nash, Associate Professor for Engineering of Synthetic Systems, Department of Chemistry, University of Basel (CH)

Dr. Ionel Adrian Dinu, Research Associate, Department of Chemistry, University of Basel (CH)

Prof. Dr. Brigitte Maria Stadler, Professor, Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center, Aarhus University (DK)

Prof. Dr. Johannes Textor, Associate Professor, Computational Immunology, Institute for Computing and Information Sciences, Radboud University (NL)

Prof. Dr. Mark Tibbitt, Associate Professor, Macromolecular Engineering Laboratory, Department of Mechanical and Process Engineering, ETH Zürich (CH)

Prof. Dr. Scott McNeil, Head of the Nanopharmaceutical and Regulatory Science Group, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Basel (CH)

Prof. Dr. Michael de Wild, Institute for Medical Engineering and Medical Informatics, FHNW School of Life Sciences (CH)

Prof. Dr. Li Tang, Associate Professor, Institute of Bioengineering (IBI) / Institute of Materials (IMX), École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) (CH)

Dr. Canet Acikgoz, Global Market Segment Manager Medical, Service Components, Oerlikon Surface Solutions AG (CH)

Dr. Maurizio Gullo, Lableader 3D bioprinting and biohybrid microsystems, FHNW School of Life Sciences (CH)

Dr. Samantha Paoletti, Head Research and Business Development, Life Science Technologies, CSEM (CH)

Dr. Jens Kelm, Co-founder & CEO, PreComb (CH)

Dr. Urs Frey, CEO, MaxWell Biosystems AG (CH)

Prof. Dr. Marcy Zenobi-Wong, Group Head, Tissue Engineering and Biofabrication, ETH Zürich (CH)